Degree programmes

The School of Science follows a two-phase degree structure. The students first complete a lower degree, Bachelor of Science (Technology), and then a higher degree, Master of Science (Technology). Bachelor level studies are available in Finnish only.

Bachelor's degree programme (180 ECTS)

Students who have completed their secondary school education can apply for the Bachelor's Degree Programme in Science and Technology. Students admitted to the programme are given the right to complete a Master's degree as well.

The Bachelor's degree programme offered by the School of Science has four specialisations that can be applied for:

  • Computer Science and Engineering (in Finnish/Swedish only)
  • Engineering Physics and Mathematics (in Finnish/Swedish only)
  • Information Networks (in Finnish/Swedish only)
  • Industrial Engineering and Management (in Finnish/Swedish only)

More information about the Bachelor level studies is available at the Bachelor programme website (in Finnish/Swedish).

Master's degree programmes (120 ECTS)

There will be six new Master's programmes offered in English starting in September 2015:

In addition, the following programmes will continue:

The programme links above lead to Into pages meant for the current students of the programme. The Study Guides for all programmes are available here.

For links to programme websites for prospective students, see the links available at For prospective students page.

Page content by: | Last updated: 07.09.2015.